Tropic Marin NP-BACTO-PELLETS

NP-BACTO PELLETS - Biodegradable filter media for the effective removal of nitrates and phosphates

Product description

Tropic Marin® NP-BACTO-PELLETS is easy-to-use organic filter media for pellet reactors for the effective and biological removal of nitrate and phosphate. The pellets are made from a mixture of natural biopolymers, which promote the colonisation and growth of nitrate and phosphate removing bacteria as well as other microorganisms. The bacterial colonisation starts very quickly and then occurs on an on-going basis.

Nitrogen and phosphorus is required for the growth of useful microorganisms. They reduce the nitrate und phosphate levels in the aquarium by extracting these elements from the aquarium water. Valuable, nutrient rich, biomass is produced from this process and is flushed from the pellet reactor into the aquarium where it serves as an important basic food resource for corals and other filter feeders, or is skimmed out of the water.

Benefits

  • Easy-to-use filter media for the effective removal of nitrate and phosphate
  • Due to the compact size, it is suitable for fluidized bed filter or pellet reactors
  • Made of natural biopolymers, which promote the colonization and growth of nitrate and phosphate removing bacteria as well as other microorganisms
  • Allows corals to show their brightest and most vibrant colors while also be able to grow vigorously
  • The bacterial colonization starts very quickly and then occurs on an on-going basis
  • Suitable for an aquarium stocked with fish, soft and leather corals, LPS, SPS, other filter feeders and/or crustaceans

Ingredients

Tropic Marin® NP-BACTO-PELLETS is made of natural biopolymers.

Application and dosage

The NP-BACTO-PELLETS are for the use in a pellet reactor or fluidising reactor with a powerful fluidisation of the media. Pour boiling hot water over the pellets and let soak for 2 hours before use to expel excess air.

Start with 50 ml NP-BACTO-PELLETS for every 100 litres of aquarium system water and fill the filter media in the reactor chamber. Consider the operating instructions of the reactor. Double the amount after four weeks if necessary but DO NOT EXCEED 200 ml of NP-BACTO-PELLETS per 100 litres of aquarium system water. For the removal of nutrients and gas exchange a protein skimmer is recommended in marine aquariums.

As a result of the degeneration of the organic filter medium by the microorganisms, we recommend to top up the NP-BACTO-PELLETS every month to replace any degraded material.

Other product recommendations

Tropic Marin® NP-BACTO-BALANCE is ideal for use with NP-BACTO-PELLETS, offering a controlled removal of nutrients. Learn more about natural reef keeping with lowest nutrient concentrations within the Tropic Marin® BIO-ACTIF SYSTEM at www.tropic-marin.com.

To check the nutrient concentrations, we recommend the Nitrite/Nitrate-Test and Phosphate-Test by Tropic Marin®.

Tropic Marin NP-BACTO-PELLETS

NP-BACTO PELLETS - Filtermedium für Wirbelbettreaktoren zum effektiven Nitrat- und Phosphatabbau

Produktbeschreibung

Tropic Marin® NP-BACTO-PELLETS ist ein einfach anzuwendendes, organisches Filtermedium für Wirbelbettreaktoren zum effektiven und biologischen Nitrat- und Phosphatabbau mit schnell einsetzender, kontinuierlicher Wirkung. Die Pellets bestehen aus einem Gemisch natürlicher Biopolymere, welche die Ansiedelung und das Wachstum von nitrat- und phosphatabbauenden Bakterien und anderen Mikroorganismen fördern.

Den für das Wachstum erforderlichen Stickstoff und Phosphor entnehmen diese Mikroorganismen dem vorbeifließenden Wasser und senken so den Nitrat und Phosphatgehalt des Aquarienwassers. Dadurch entsteht wertvolle Biomasse, die aus dem Wirbelbettreaktor in das Aquarium ausgespült wird. Dort steht die Biomasse für Korallen und andere Filtrierer als hochwertige Nahrung zur Verfügung oder kann abgeschäumt werden.

Produktvorteile

  • Einfach anzuwendendes Filtermedium zum effektiven Nitrat- und Phosphatabbau
  • Durch kompakte Größe für Wirbelbettfilter oder Pellet-Reaktoren geeignet
  • Natürliche Biopolymere fördern Ansiedlung und Wachstum nitrat- und phosphatabbauender Bakterien und anderer Mikroorganismen
  • Für helle und leuchtende Färbung sowie Wachstum und Vitalität der Korallen
  • Rasch einsetzende und lang anhaltende Wirkung
  • Geeignet für einen Aquarienbesatz mit Fischen, Weich- und Lederkorallen, Steinkorallen sowie anderen Filtrieren und/oder Krebstieren

Inhaltsstoffe

Tropic Marin® NP-BACTO-PELLETS besteht aus einem Gemisch natürlicher Biopolymere.

Anwendung & Dosierung

Zum Einsatz in Pellet-Reaktoren oder Wirbelbettfilter mit kräftiger Verwirbelung des Filtermediums. Vor erstmaligem Gebrauch müssen die NP-BACTO-PELLETS zwei Stunden in Wasser quellen.

Beginnen Sie mit 50 ml NP-BACTO-PELLETS je 100 l Aquarieninhalt und füllen Sie das Filtermedium in den Reaktor. Beachten Sie dabei die Bedienungsanleitung des Reaktors. Verdoppeln Sie bei Bedarf die Menge der NP-BACTO-PELLETS nach 4 Wochen, wenn die Wirkung verstärkt werden soll. Eine Höchstmenge von 200 ml je 100 l Aquarieninhalt sollte dabei nicht überschritten werden. Zur Entfernung der Nährstoffe und zum Gasaustausch ist eine kräftige Abschäumung des Aquarienwassers sinnvoll.

Da das organische Filtermedium von den Mikroorganismen abgebaut wird, empfehlen wir verbrauchtes Material monatlich zu ergänzen.

Weitere Produktempfehlungen

Tropic Marin® NP-BACTO-BALANCE ist die ideale Ergänzung zum gesteuerten Nährstoffabbau mit NP-BACTO-PELLETS. Erfahren Sie mehr über die naturnahe Meeresaquaristik mit niedrigen Nährstoffkonzentrationen im Rahmen des Tropic Marin® BIO-ACTIF SYSTEM auf www.tropic-marin.com.

Zur Kontrolle der Nährstoff-Konzentrationen im Aquarium empfehlen wir den Nitrite/Nitrate-Test sowie den Phosphate-Test von Tropic Marin®.