Tropic Marin BIO-MAGNESIUM

BIO-MAGNESIUM - Biologically ideal magnesium supplement for reef aquariums

Product description

Tropic Marin® BIO-MAGNESIUM supplies magnesium and minerals in a natural, biologically available ionically balanced form to prevent a magnesium deficiency in reef aquariums and to restore the natural concentration ratio between magnesium and calcium.

In a reef aquarium the concentration of magnesium decreases quickly through biological processes, precipitation and the use by calcareous animals. It is one of the major constituents of saltwater and it is directly involved in algae photosynthesis, i.e. the conversion of carbon dioxide (CO2) and light into organic compounds.

The natural concentration of magnesium in saltwater is 1280-1300 ppm. If the magnesium concentration is below the natural level, it should be replenished with BIO-MAGNESIUM to enable a healthy coral growth.

Benefits

  • Delivers magnesium for accelerated skeleton growth of corals and calcareous coralline algae.
  • The balanced combination of magnesium and minerals promotes essential biochemical processes in the aquarium.
  • Maintains the natural ionic concentration and the pH value of the reef tank water.
  • No unnatural by-products. No phosphates or nitrates.
  • Suitable for an aquarium stocked with soft and leather corals, LPS, SPS, other filter feeders and/or crustaceans.

Ingredients

Tropic Marin® BIO-MAGNESIUM contains salts of magnesium, calcium, sodium, and potassium and 70 trace elements.

Application and dosage

When using the enclosed measuring spoon, level the BIO-MAGNESIUM with the spatula for a precise measurement. Sprinkle the level spoonfuls of BIO-MAGNESIUM onto the surface of the water, where it is being circulated by your pump. Take care not to allow a larger amount of undissolved BIO- MAGNESIUM crystals to come into contact with invertebrates.

One level measuring spoon (10 ml) increases the magnesium level of 30 US-gal./110 l of tank water by about 10 ppm. The recommended maximum dose is 2 measuring spoons per 30 US-gal./110 l of aquarium system volume per day!

Dosing Calculator

Quantity of water
mg/l
mg/l
Please fill in the boxes above correctly.
We recommend the following dosage for your aquarium:
measuring spoon(s)
ml
measuring spoon(s) per day
Yield:
applications
applications

Other product recommendations

The very accurate, straightforward Tropic Marin® water test Calcium/Magnesium-Test Professional is ideal for checking the quality of the water and the essential parameters.

For a liquid magnesium supply, we recommend the use of Tropic Marin® BIO-MAGNESIUM Liquid.

For the daily supply of calcium and carbonate hardness, we recommend the new Tropic Marin® CARBOCALCIUM or the application of the well-known Balling method with the Tropic Marin® ORIGINAL BALLING Components.

Tropic Marin BIO-MAGNESIUM

BIO-MAGNESIUM - Biologisch ideale Magnesiumzufuhr für Riffaquarien

Produktbeschreibung

Tropic Marin® BIO-MAGNESIUM versorgt Riffaquarien mit Magnesium und Mineralien in einer biologisch optimal verwertbaren Form zur Vorbeugung eines Magnesiummangels im Meerwasser und zur Wiederherstellung des natürlichen Konzentrationsverhältnisses zwischen Magnesium und Calcium.

Einige Korallen und Kalkrotalgen lagern neben Calcium und Strontium auch Magnesium in ihr Skelett ein. Es ist biochemisch unmittelbar an der Photosynthese der Algen beteiligt, der Umwandlung von Kohlendioxid (CO2) und Licht in organische Verbindungen. Magnesium zählt daher zu den wichtigsten Mineralien des Meerwassers.

Natürliches Meerwasser hat einen Magnesiumgehalt von durchschnittlich 1280-1300 mg/l. Wenn die Magnesium-Konzentration unter dem natürlichen Gehalt liegt, sollte mit BIO-MAGNESIUM nachdosiert werden, um ein gesundes Korallenwachstum zu ermöglichen.

Produktvorteile

  • Liefert Magnesium für kräftiges Skelettwachstum der Korallen und Kalkrotalgen.
  • Die ausgewogene Kombination von Magnesium und Mineralien fördert essentielle biochemische Prozesse im Aquarium.
  • Die natürliche Ionenzusammensetzung und der pH-Wert des Wassers werden nicht verändert!
  • Ohne unnatürliche Nebenprodukte. Keine Phosphate, keine Nitrate.
  • Geeignet für einen Aquarienbesatz mit Weich- und Lederkorallen, Steinkorallen sowie anderen Filtrieren und/oder Krebstieren.

Inhaltsstoffe

Tropic Marin® BIO-MAGNESIUM enthält Magnesiumsalze, Salze von Calcium, Natrium und Kalium sowie 70 Spurenelemente.

Anwendung & Dosierung

Den beiliegenden Messlöffel gestrichen mit BIO-MAGNESIUM füllen (Abstreifer zur exakten Füllung verwenden). Den Inhalt gut verteilt unter Rühren auf die Wasseroberfläche streuen. Achten Sie hierbei darauf, dass keine ungelösten BIO-MAGNESIUM-Kristalle direkt mit den Korallen in Berührung kommen.

Die Zugabe von einem Messlöffel (10 ml) BIO-MAGNESIUM hebt den Magnesiumgehalt um ca. 10 mg/l je 100 l Aquarienwasser an. Empfohlene Maximaldosis sind 2 Messlöffel auf 100 Liter Aquarienvolumen pro Tag!

Dosierrechner

Geben Sie hier die Daten Ihres Aquariums ein:
Liter
mg/l
mg/l
Bitte füllen Sie zuerst obige Felder korrekt aus.
Wir empfehlen für Ihr Aquarium folgende Dosierung:
Messlöffel
ml
Messlöffel pro Tag
Ergiebigkeit:
Anwendungen
Anwendungen

Weitere Produktempfehlungen

Zur Überprüfung der Qualität des Wassers und der wesentlichen Parameter eignet sich der sehr genaue, einfach durchzuführende Tropic Marin® Calcium/Magnesium Combitest Professional.

Für eine flüssige Magnesium-Zufuhr empfehlen wir das Produkt Tropic Marin® BIO-MAGNESIUM Liquid.

Für die tägliche Zufuhr von Calcium und Karbonathärte empfehlen wir das neue Tropic Marin® CARBOCALCIUM oder die Anwendung der bewährten Balling-Methode mit den Tropic Marin® ORIGINAL BALLING Components.