NITRIBIOTIC - Probiotic and nitrifying bacteria for saltwater and freshwater aquariums

Product description

Tropic Marin® NITRIBIOTIC is a combination of probiotic and nitrifying bacteria in one preparation which strengthens the defences of the immune system of fish and shrimps and improves the water quality. The nitrifying bacteria efficiently start the nitrification process, i.e. the process of breaking toxic ammonia down into non-toxic nitrate. The purple bacteria contained in NITRIBIOTIC oxidises toxic hydrogen sulphide to non-toxic sulphur and sulphate. Probiotic bacteria and yeasts have a proven positive effect on the health and well-being of fish and shrimps, especially when breeding.

Benefits

  • Bacterial compound with probiotic, nitrifying and purple bacteria.
  • The addition of probiotic bacteria has a healthy effect and improves the stress resistance in the animals.
  • Nitrifying bacteria assist the nitrification.
  • Purple bacteria break down hydrogen sulphide.
  • Suitable for any aquarium stock - fish, corals, LPS, SPS, other filter feeders and/or crustaceans in salt water aquariums as well as ornamental fish, shrimps and plants in freshwater.
  • Easy-to-dose liquid solution.
  • Long shelf life even after opening.
  • Odorless

Ingredients

 Tropic Marin® NITRIBIOTIC contains Bacillus subtilis, Nitrobacteria, Saccharomyces, Lactobacillus and Purple bacteria.

Application and dosage

Shake the bottle well before each use! To enable the bacteria to develop unimpeded in the aquarium, turn off UV systems, ozonisers and skimmers before dosing and only turn on again 3-4 hours after dosing. NITRIBIOTIC can be dosed into the inlet of a biological filter or directly into the aquarium water.

Attach the enclosed tube to the syringe and measure the desired amount of NITRIBIOTIC with the syringe. The air that gets into the tube and syringe while pulling the syringe, does not affect the dosage. The bottom edge of the plunger always displays the correct dosing amount even if the desired quantity of NITRIBIOTIC, due to the air drawn in, is only in the tube and not in the syringe chamber. The air drawn in serves to empty the tube during dosing.

Begin with a dose of 1 ml for every 100 l (26 US-gal) of aquarium system volume. A subsequent weekly dosing of 1 ml per 200 l (52 US-gal) of aquarium system volume maintains and renews the pro-biotic effect. Up to a double dose of Tropic Marin® NITRIBIOTIC is still safe for the aquarium.

Dosing Calculator

Enter the details of your aquarium here:
Please fill in the boxes above correctly.
We recommend the following dosage for your aquarium:
ml
ml per week
ml per day
Yield:
week(s)
week(s)

Other product recommendations

Decreasing ammonia and nitrite concentrations in the aquarium is a sign of the onset of nitrification. The recommended nitrite and ammonium concentrations in the reef aquarium should each be < 0.05 mg/l. To check the nitrification and the nutrient concentrations, we recommend the Tropic Marin® Nitrite/Nitrate-Test and Ammonium/Ammonia-Test.

Tropic Marin® offers more products for checking the nutrient concentrations and for supplying micro plankton. Ask your aquarium retailer for an effective bio-reactor (such as the BIO-ACTIF REACTOR 5000), suitable filter materials (e.g. NP-BACTO-TRICKS) and water additives of Tropic Marin®.

NITRIBIOTIC - Probiotische und nitrifizierende Bakterien für Meer- und Süßwasser-Aquarien

Produktbeschreibung

Tropic Marin® NITRIBIOTIC ist eine Kombination aus probiotischen und nitrifizierenden Bakterien in nur einem Präparat zur Verbesserung der Wasserqualität und zur Stärkung der Abwehrkräfte von Fischen und Garnelen. Die nitrifizierenden Bakterien bringen wirkungsvoll die Nitrifikation, d.h. den Abbauprozess von schädlichem Ammoniak zu unschädlichem Nitrat, in Gang. Die enthaltenen Purpurbakterien oxidieren schädlichen Schwefelwasserstoff zu unschädlichem Schwefel und Sulfat. Probiotische Bakterien und Hefen haben eine nachgewiesene positive Wirkung auf Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden von Fischen und Garnelen, besonders bei der Aufzucht.

Produktvorteile

  • Bakterienpräparat mit probiotischen, nitrifizierenden und Purpurbakterien.
  • Die Zugabe von probiotischen Bakterien wirkt gesundheitsfördernd und verbessert die Stressresistenz der Tiere.
  • Nitrifizierende Bakterien unterstützen die Nitrifikation.
  • Purpurbakterien bauen Schwefelwasserstoff ab.
  • Geeignet für jeden Aquarienbesatz  - Fische, Weichkorallen, LPS, SPS, andere Filtrierer und/oder Krebstiere im Meerwasserbereich sowie Zierfische, Garnelen und Pflanzen im Süßwasserbereich.
  • Als flüssige Lösung einfach zu dosieren.
  • Auch nach dem Öffnen lange haltbar.
  • Geruchsneutral

Inhaltsstoffe

Tropic Marin® NITRIBIOTIC enthält Bacillus subtilis, Nitrobacteria, Saccharomyces, Lactobacillus und Purpurbakterien.

Anwendung & Dosierung

Flasche vor jedem Gebrauch kräftig schütteln! Zur ungehinderten Entfaltung der Bakterien im Becken vor der Dosierung UV-Anlagen, Ozonisatoren und Abschäumer abstellen und erst 3-4 Stunden nach der Dosierung wieder einschalten. NITRIBIOTIC kann in den Zulauf eines biologischen Filters oder direkt in das Beckenwasser dosiert werden.

Stecken Sie den beiliegenden Schlauch auf die Spritze und messen Sie mit der Spritze die gewünschte Menge NITRIBIOTIC ab. Die Luft, die beim Aufziehen der Spritze in Schlauch und Spritze gelangt, beeinflusst die Dosiermenge nicht. Der untere Kolbenrand zeigt immer die richtige Dosiermenge an, auch wenn sich aufgrund der aufgezogenen Luft die gewünschte Menge NITRIBIOTIC nur im Schlauch und nicht in der Spritzenkammer befindet. Die aufgenommene Luft dient während der Dosierung zur Entleerung des Schlauches.

Beginnen Sie mit einer einmaligen Dosierung von 1 ml je 100 l Aquarieninhalt. Eine anschließende wöchentliche Dosierung von 1 ml je 200 l Aquarienvolumen erhält und erneuert die probiotische Wirkung.

Eine Überdosierung von Tropic Marin® NITRIBIOTIC bis zur doppelten Dosiermenge ist unschädlich.

Dosierrechner

Geben Sie hier die Daten Ihres Aquariums ein:
Liter
Bitte füllen Sie zuerst obige Felder korrekt aus.
Wir empfehlen für Ihr Aquarium folgende Menge:
ml
ml pro Woche
ml pro Tag
Ergiebigkeit:
Wochen
Wochen

Weitere Produktempfehlungen

Ein Anzeichen für das Einsetzen der Nitrifikation sind sinkende Ammonium- und Nitrit-Konzentrationen im Aquarium. Die empfohlenen Nitrit- und Ammoniumkonzentrationen sollten im Riffaquarium jeweils < 0,05 mg/l betragen. Zur Kontrolle der Nitrifikation und der Nährstoff-Konzentrationen empfehlen wir den Tropic Marin® Nitrit/Nitrat-Test und Ammonium/Ammoniak-Test.

Tropic Marin® bietet weitere Produkte zur Kontrolle der Nährstoffkonzentrationen und zur Versorgung mit Mikroplankton an. Fragen Sie Ihren Aquaristik-Fachhändler nach einem wirksamen Bioreaktor (z.B. den BIO-ACTIF REACTOR 5000), passenden Filtermaterialien (z.B. NP-BACTO-TRICKS) und Wasserzusätzen von Tropic Marin®.