Elimi-Phos Rapid.png

Elimi-Phos Rapid

Rapid and high-effective phosphate remover for aquaria

Meerwasser_weiß3.png

 

Product description

Excessive concentrations of phosphates in the water can lead to strong algae growth and a reduction in the growth of corals and aquatic plants. This is why it is important to monitor the phosphate concentration in an aquarium regularly and maintain the level in the optimum range for the organisms. The optimum range of the phosphate levels in seawater is from 0.02 to 0.15 mg / l and in reef aquaria from 0.03 to 0.1 mg / l. An accumulation of phosphates in aquarium water from various sources (food, food supplements, coral fissure) sometimes makes it necessary to take rapid action to bring the phosphate concentration back down to the recommended level. 

Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid is a highly-effective solution based on lanthanum which binds phosphates rapidly and eliminates it from the water. As a result, the phosphate concentration is efficiently reduced in next to no time to a range between 0.2–0.4 mg/l (ppm).

 

Suibtable for freshwater and saltwater aquaria.

 

Benefits

  • Extremely rapid removing of high phosphate concentration

  • Highly-effective solution on the basis of Lanthanum

  • Phosphate concentration can be lowered quickly to a range between 0.2 – 0.4 mg/l (ppm)

 

Ingredients

Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid is based on lanthanum.

 

Application & Dosage

Measure the phosphate concentration in your aquarium and then calculate the required amount of Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid. The addition of 10 ml per 100 l / 26 US-gal. of aquarium water reduces the phosphate concentration by up to 1 mg/l (ppm). We recommend reducing the phosphate concentration by no more than 0.1 mg/l (ppm) per day. This means that a maximum of 1 ml of Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid should be dosed slowly to 100 l / 26 US-gal. of water. Once the phosphate level has reached the target range of 0.2–0.4 mg/l (ppm) it is advisable to continue treating the water with the adsorber granules Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Longlife in order to reduce the phosphate concentration further, keep it stable and maintain it at a permanently low level.

 

We recommend the following phosphate concentrations in the aquarium:

- Freshwater: < 0.3–0.5 mg/l (ppm);

- Seawater: 0.02–0.15 mg/l (ppm);

- Reef aquaria: 0.03–0.1 mg/l (ppm).

 

Phosphate reduction treatment is most effective in tanks with a skimmer or a mechanical filter which will completely remove the flocculated phosphate from the system. A dropwise addition using a dosing pump would be optimal.

The following aspects should be considered:

- Should you observe any signs of stress in individual organisms, especially corals, which are adapted to elevated phosphate concentrations, you should stop the treatment for 1–2 days or until the symptoms have disappeared and then continue with half the recommended dose.

- Monitor the alkalinity – occasionally it can drop slightly. In this case, the alkalinity can be raised to its original level using Tropic Marin® Triple Buffer or Tropic Marin® Liquid Buffer.

 - All organisms need a very small amount o phosphate; 0.00 mg/l (ppm) is not an advisable level for an aquarium. Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid should therefore not be used to excess.

 

Keep out of reach of children!

WARNING: Use of Elimi-Phos Rapid may kill existing swirl worms of the genera Waminoa, Concolutriloba and possibly also Acropora swirl worms. Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid, as many of the flatworms as possible should be aspirated to minimize the release of toxins from the swirl worms.

 

Other product recommendations

If you want to reduce the concentration further and stabilize it at consistently low levels then we recommend following up this treatment with our phosphate adsorber Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Longlife.

To closely monitor the phosphate level in your aquarium, we recommend using Tropic Marin® Phosphate-Test Professional which will indicate phosphate levels even as low as 0.01 mg/l (ppm).

 

Frequently asked questions

Answers to frequently asked questions about this product can be found in our FAQ section.

Container sizes

500 ml / 16.9 fl.oz. bottle                          Art.Nr. 25354

Elimi-Phos Rapid

Zur schnellen Verringerung stark erhöhter Phosphatwerte

 

Produktbeschreibung

Eine überhöhte Phosphatkonzentration im Wasser führt häufig zu vermindertem Wachstum von Korallen und Wasserpflanzen sowie zu unerwünschtem Algenwachstum. Daher sollte die Phosphat-Konzentration im Aquarium immer überwacht und in einem optimalen Bereich für die jeweiligen Organismen gehalten werden. In Korallenriffaquarien liegt der optimale Bereich der Phosphatwerte zwischen 0,03 und 0,1 mg/l. Wurden durch Eintrag aus Futter, Nährstoffzugaben oder Korallenbruch Phosphate im Aquarienwasser angereichert, ist es manchmal notwendig, die Phosphat-Konzentration schnell wieder in die empfohlenen Bereiche abzusenken.

Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid ist eine hochwirksame Lösung auf Lanthanbasis, die Phosphate schnell bindet und effektiv dem Wasser entzieht. Dadurch wird die Phosphat-Konzentration bei überhöhten Werten innerhalb kurzer Zeit auf einen Bereich zwischen 0,2–0,4 mg/l reduziert.

 

Für Süß- und Meerwasseraquarien geeignet.

 

Vorteile

  • besonders schnelle Verringerung stark erhöhter Phosphatwerte

  • hochwirksame Lösung auf Lanthanbasis

  • Absenkung des Phosphatgehalts auf einen Bereich zwischen 0,2 – 0,4 mg/l

 

Inhaltsstoffe

Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid basiert auf einer Lanthanlösung.

 

Anwendung & Dosierung

Messen Sie die Phosphat-Konzentration in Ihrem Aquarium und berechnen Sie die notwendige Menge an Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid. Die Zugabe von 10 ml auf 100 l Aquarienwasser reduziert die Phosphat-Konzentration um bis zu 1 mg/l. Wir empfehlen eine Reduzierung der Phosphat-Konzentration um maximal 0,1 mg/l pro Tag. D. h. auf 100 l Wasser sollten maximal 1 ml Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid langsam dosiert werden. Haben Sie den Zielbereich von 0,2–0,4 mg/l Phosphat erreicht, sollten Sie zur weiteren Absenkung und Stabilisierung der Phosphat-Konzentration auf niedrigem Niveau mit dem Adsorbergranulat Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Longlife fortfahren.

 

Wir empfehlen folgende Phosphat-Konzentrationen im Aquarium:

- Süßwasser: < 0,3–0,5 mg/l;

- Meerwasser: 0,02–0,15 mg/l;

- Riffaquarien: 0,03–0,1 mg/l.

 

Die Phosphat-Reduktion sollte möglichst in einem Filterbecken mit mechanischem Filter vor einem Abschäumer durchgeführt werden, wodurch die ausgeflockten Phosphate dem System komplett entzogen werden. Optimal ist eine tropfenweise Zugabe mittels einer Dosierpumpe.

 

Folgende Aspekte sollten beachtet werden:

- Gegebenenfalls können einzelne Organismen, ins besondere Korallen, die an erhöhte Phosphat- Konzentrationen angepasst sind, auf eine zu schnelle Reduzierung mit Stress reagieren. Falls solche Erscheinungen bei einzelnen Tieren zu beobachten sind, sollte die Anwendung für 1–2 Tage ausgesetzt und anschließend mit halber Dosierung fortgesetzt werden.

- Die Karbonathärte überwachen – gelegentlich kann es zu einer leichten Absenkung der Karbonathärte kommen. In diesem Fall kann die Karbonathärte mit Tropic Marin® Triple Buffer

oder Liquid Buffer wieder auf den ursprünglichen Wert angehoben werden.

- Alle Organismen brauchen eine sehr kleine Menge Phosphat; 0,00 mg/l im Aquarium sind nicht sinnvoll. Daher sollte Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Rapid nicht im Übermaß angewendet werden.

 

Nicht in die Hände von Kindern gelangen lassen!

WARNUNG: Die Verwendung von Elimi-Phos Rapid kann vorhandene Strudelwürmer der Gattungen Waminoa, Concolutriloba und möglicherweise auch Acropora-Strudelwürmer töten. Vor dem Einsatz von Elimi-Phos Rapid sollten deshalb möglichst viele der Strudelwürmer abgesaugt werden, um die Freisetzung von Giftstoffen der Strudelwürmer gering zu halten.

 

Weitere Produktempfehlungen

Für eine nachhaltige Stabilisierung der Phosphat-Konzentration auf niedrigem Niveau empfehlen wir den bewährten Phosphatadsorber Tropic Marin® Elimi-Phos Longlife.

Zur Kontrolle des Phosphatgehaltes empfehlen wir den Tropic Marin® Phosphat-Test Professional, der bereits 0,01 mg/l Phosphat anzeigt.

 

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zu diesem Produkt finden Sie in unserem FAQ-Bereich.

Gebindegrößen

 500 ml/ 16.9 fl.oz.                                     Art.Nr.  25354