Phytonic - A liquid phytoplankton replacement for sophisticated seawater aquariums

Product description

Tropic Marin® Phytonic is a high-quality plankton substitute to supply plankton filter feeders in saltwater aquariums with all the vital nutrients such as amino acids, highly unsaturated fatty acids and vitamins.

In a gentle process, the nutrients for the filter feeders are digested without heating, ensuring that all vitamins and nutrients are preserved. Tropic Marin® Phytonic is suitable as complete diet.

Benefits

  • Highly concentrated complete feed for plankton filter feeders.
  • The marine microalgae and yeast contained in the food supply the animals with high quality amino acids, highly unsaturated fatty acids and vitamins
  • Suitable for soft corals, LPS, SPS and other filter feeders.
  • Easy-to-dose liquid solution.

 

 

 

Ingredients

Tropic Marin® Phytonic contains microalgae, brewer’s yeast, glycerine and purified water.

Application and dosage

Using the 50 ml bottle: Shake the bottle well before use. Place the enclosed flexible tube on the syringe and use the syringe to measure the required amount of Tropic Marin® Phytonic. The air which enters the flexible tube and syringe when the syringe is loaded does not influence the amount to be added to the aquarium. The lower edge of the piston always shows the right quantity to be added even if the required volume of Tropic Marin® Phytonic is only in the flexible tube and not in the syringe chamber. The air which is drawn into the syringe helps empty the flexible tube during the addition of the feed to the tank.

Using the 200 ml bottle: Shake the bottle well before use. Turn the pump head to the left until it pops out. One press on the pump head corresponds to 1 ml.

Adding the food to the aquarium: Start with daily doses of 0.1 ml for every 100 l of aquarium volume and increase the quantity as required. To obtain the best possible distribution in the aquarium Tropic Marin® Phytonic should be added to the flow from the pump (several times) each day.

Maximum dose: A daily dose of 0.5 ml per 100 l aquarium volume should not be exceeded. Because of the oxygen consumption the addition of products with organic charcoal should be correspondingly reduced.

Store the bottle firmly closed in a cool, dark place. Cooling prolongs its storage life. Not suitable for human consumption.

 

 

Dosing Calculator

Enter the details of your aquarium here:
Please fill in the boxes above correctly.
We recommend the following dosage for your aquarium:
ml per day
ml per day
Yield:
days
days

Other product recommendations

For zooplankton filter feeders we recommend Tropic Marin® Zootonic as a liquid zooplankton replacement.

Tropic Marin® Zooton - Powdered zooplankton substitute for stony corals and other zooplankton feeders.

Tropic Marin® Phyton - Powdered phytoplankton substitute for soft corals, bivalves and other micro filter feeders.

To check the nutrient concentrations and for supplying living micro-plankton, we recommend  the effective bio-reactor Tropic Marin® Bio-Actif Reaktor 5000 in conjunction with the NP-Bacto-Tricks as a filler or a fluidised bed sand filter (e.g. TMC BioReact 500/1000), in conjunction with the Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Pellets.

Phytonic - Flüssiger Phytoplankton-Ersatz für die fortgeschrittene Meerwasseraquaristik

Produktbeschreibung

Tropic Marin® Phytonic ist ein hochwertiger Planktonersatz zur Versorgung von Planktonfiltrierern im Meerwasseraquarium mit allen lebensnotwendigen Nährstoffen wie Aminosäuren, hochungesättigten Fettsäuren und Vitaminen.

In einem schonenden Verfahren werden die Nährstoffe für die Filtrierer ohne Erhitzung aufgeschlossen, so dass alle Vitamine und Vitalstoffe erhalten bleiben. Tropic Marin® Phytonic ist als Alleinfuttermittel geeignet.

Produktvorteile

  • Hochkonzentriertes Alleinfuttermittel für Planktonfiltrierer.
  • Die enthaltenen marinen Mikroalgen und Hefe versorgen die Tiere mit hochwertigen Aminosäuren, hochungesättigten Fettsäuren und Vitaminen
  • Geeignet für Weichkorallen, LPS, SPS und andere Filtrierer.
  • Als flüssige Lösung einfach zu dosieren.

Inhaltsstoffe

Tropic Marin® Phytonic enthält Mikroalgen, Bierhefe, Glycerin und gereinigtes Wasser.

Anwendung & Dosierung

Gebrauch der 50 ml Flasche: Flasche vor Gebrauch kräftig schütteln. Stecken Sie den beiliegenden Schlauch auf die Spritze und messen Sie mit der Spritze die gewünschte Menge Tropic Marin® Phytonic ab. Die Luft, die beim Aufziehen der Spritze in Schlauch und Spritze gelangt, beeinflusst die Dosiermenge nicht. Der untere Kolbenrand zeigt immer die richtige Dosiermenge an, auch wenn sich aufgrund der aufgezogenen Luft die gewünschte Menge Tropic Marin® Phytonic nur im Schlauch und nicht in der Spritzenkammer befindet. Die aufgenommene Luft dient während der Dosierung zur Entleerung des Schlauches.

Gebrauch der 200 ml Flasche: Flasche vor Gebrauch kräftig schütteln. Pumpenkopf zum entriegeln nach links drehen. Einmaliges Drücken des Pumpenkopfes entspricht 1 ml.

Dosierung: Beginnen Sie mit einer täglichen Dosierung von 0,1 ml je 100 l Aquarieninhalt und steigern Sie die Dosierung nach Bedarf. Zur bestmöglichen Verteilung im Aquarium sollte Tropic Marin® Phytonic (mehrmals) täglich in die Strömung der Pumpe dosiert werden.

Eine tägliche Dosierung von 0,5 ml je 100 l Aquarieninhalt sollte nicht überschritten werden. Wegen der Sauerstoffzehrung ist die Dosierung von Produkten mit organischem Kohlenstoff entsprechend zu verringern.

Zur einfachen Bestimmung der erforderlichen Dosiermenge für Ihr Aquarium können Sie unseren praktischen Dosierrechner verwenden. Einfach den QR-Code auf der Verpackung scannen.

Flasche gut verschlossen, kühl und dunkel lagern! Kühlung verlängert die Haltbarkeit.

Nicht für den menschlichen Verzehr geeignet.

 

 

Dosierrechner

Geben Sie hier die Daten Ihres Aquariums ein:
Liter
Bitte füllen Sie zuerst obige Felder korrekt aus.
Wir empfehlen für Ihr Aquarium folgende Menge:
ml pro Tag
ml pro Tag
Ergiebigkeit:
Tage
Tage

Weitere Produktempfehlungen

Tropic Marin® Zootonic - flüssiger Zooplanktionersatz

Tropic Marin® Zooton - Zooplanktonersatz in Staubfutter-Form für Steinkorallen und andere Zooplanktonfiltrierer.

Tropic Marin® Phyton - Phytoplanktonersatz in Staubfutter-Form für Leder- und Weichkorallen, Muscheln und andere Feinstfiltrierer.

Zur Nährstoffkontrolle und zur Versorgung mit lebendem Mikroplankton empfehlen wir den wirksamen Bioreaktor Tropic Marin® Bio-Actif-Reaktor 5000 in Verbindung mit den NP-Bacto-Tricks als Füllmaterial oder einen Wirbelbettfilter (z.B. TMC BioReact 500/1000) in Verbindung mit den Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Pellets.