24622 Phyton - 60g.png

Phyton

A plankton replacement for leather corals, soft corals, bivalves and other fine particle filter feeders

Meerwasser_weiß3.png

 

Product description

Even though it is easy to overlook in the case of fixed plankton filter feeders - sponges, soft corals and leather corals meet part of their food requirements by phytoplankton. Natural phytoplankton is an important source of energy and nutrients for leather and soft corals, bivalves and other fine particle filter feeders. In Nature large volumes of water flow through the reef bringing phytoplankton to the corals. In the reef aquarium this energy supply must be replaced in a way which is as close as possible to Nature so that enough nutrients are provided for movement and metabolic processes.

By activating the microflora, numerous vitamins and other vital substances are added to the water in a completely natural way. Corals and bivalves open better and reveal all their rich colouring. The fish also benefit from the stable bacterial flora and the prebiotic effect – they develop robustly and demonstrate their vitality through flawless colouring.

 

Tropic Marin® Phyton is a balanced plankton replacement for all fine particle filter feeders in the seawater aquarium. A high quality algae mixture provides the animals with trace elements and energy-rich carbohydrates in a form only existing in seawater. Spirulina, one of the ingredients, is also rich in carotinoids and, in combination with brewer's yeast, meets the requirement for natural B group vitamins, particularly vitamin B12.

 

Benefits

  • A plankton replacement for leather corals, soft corals, bivalves and other fine particle filter feeders
  • A balanced source of energy and nutrients in the seawater aquarium

  • Rich in trace elements and energy-rich carbohydrates

  • Rich in natural B group vitamins, particularly vitamin B12

 

Ingredients

Ingredients: algae, brewer's yeast, spirulina, shrimps and shrimp by-products.

Additives: cellulose 10%, betaine 25 g/kg, vitamin B12 100 mg/kg.

Add one measuring scoop of Tropic Marin® Phyton for every 200 to 500 litres of aquarium volume twice per day. To do this, first stir the appropriate quantity of Tropic Marin® Phyton into some aquarium water in a mug and allow to soften for a short time. Slowly add the food prepared in this way to the aquarium water so that it can be ingested by the animals.

 

Store in a cool, dry place.

Not suitable for human consumption.

 

Application & Dosage

To enhance the feed we recommend the addition of one drop of Tropic Marin® Lipovit for every two measuring scoops of Tropic Marin® Phyton. Larger feed flakes can be formed with Tropic Marin® Reef Snow.

 

Other product recommendations

 

Frequently asked questions

Answers to frequently asked questions about this product can be found in our FAQ section.

Container sizes

60 g/ 2.1 oz.                                            Art. Nr. 24622

Phyton

Planktonersatz für Leder- und Weichkorallen, Muscheln und andere Feinstfiltrierer

 

Produktbeschreibung

Auch wenn es bei den oft festsitzenden Planktonfiltrierern leicht zu übersehen ist: Schwämme, Weich- und Lederkorallen decken einen Teil ihres Nahrungsbedarf durch Phytoplankton. Natürliches Phytoplankton ist ein wichtiger Energie- und Nährstofflieferant für Leder- und Weichkorallen, Muscheln und andere Feinst-Filtrierer. In der Natur strömen große Wassermengen durch das Riff und führen so den Korallen Phytoplankton zu. Im Riffaquarium muss dieser Energielieferant möglichst naturnah ersetzt werden, um ausreichend Nährstoffe für Bewegung und Stoffwechsel darzureichen.

Durch die Aktivierung der Mikroflora werden dem Wasser zahlreiche Vitamine und andere Vitalstoffe auf ganz natürliche Weise zugeführt. Korallen und Muscheln öffnen sich besser und zeigen ihre ganze Farbenpracht. Auch die Fische profitieren von der stabilen Bakterienflora und der prebiotischen Wirkung – sie entwickeln sich robust und zeigen ihre Vitalität durch eine makellose Färbung.

 

Tropic Marin® Phyton ist ein ausgewogener Planktonersatz für alle Feinst-Filtrierer im Meerwasseraquarium. Eine hochwertige Algenmischung versorgt die Tiere mit Spurenelementen und energiereichen Kohlenhydraten, wie sie nur im Meer vorkommen. Der Inhaltsstoff Spirulina ist zudem reich an Carotinoiden und deckt zusammen mit Bierhefe den Bedarf an natürlichen B-Vitaminen, insbesondere Vitamin B12.

 

Vorteile

  • Planktonersatz für Leder- und Weichkorallen, Muscheln und andere Feinstfiltrierer

  • ausgewogener Energie- und Nährstofflieferant im Meerwasseraquarium

  • reich an Spurenelementen und energiereichen Kohlenhydraten

  • reich an natürlichen B-Vitaminen, insbesondere Vitamin B12

 

Inhaltsstoffe

Zusammensetzung: Algen, Bierhefe, Spirulina, Garnelen und Garnelennebenprodukte.

Zusatzstoffe: Zellulose 10%, Betain 25 g/kg, Vitamin B12 100 mg/kg.

Zweimal täglich einen Messlöffel Tropic Marin® Phyton auf 200 bis 500 l Aquarieninhalt dosieren. Dazu die entsprechende Menge Tropic Marin® Phyton in einem Becher in etwas Aquarienwasser einrühren und kurz einweichen lassen. Das so vorbereitete Futter langsam dem Aquarienwasser zugeben, so dass es von den Tieren aufgenommen werden kann.

 

Kühl und trocken lagern!

Nicht für den menschlichen Verzehr geeignet.

 

Anwendung & Dosierung

Wir empfehlen zur Anreicherung den Zusatz von einem Tropfen Tropic Marin® Lipovit auf zwei Messlöffel Tropic Marin® Phyton. In Verbindung mit Tropic Marin® Reef Snow können größere Futterflocken gebildet werden.

 

Weitere Produktempfehlungen

 

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zu diesem Produkt finden Sie in unserem FAQ-Bereich.

 Gebindegrößen

60 g/ 2.1 oz.                                            Art. Nr. 24622