24602 Zooton - 60g.png

Zooton

A plankton replacement for stony corals and other zooplankton filter feeders

Meerwasser_weiß3.png

 

Product description

Like fish, corals and other filter feeders also need nutrients for their growth and well-being. Natural zooplankton is an important source of energy and nutrients for stony corals and other plankton filter feeders. In the sea zooplankton move mainly at night from deeper water levels into the habitat of reef corals. In the reef aquarium it is important to provide this natural abundance of plankton to the corals as closely as possible to the way it occurs in Nature.

 

Tropic Marin® Zooton is a balanced plankton replacement for stony corals, particularly small polyp stony corals and other plankton filter feeders in the sea water aquarium. It consists in the main of selected animal and vegetable marine ingredients rich in trace elements and minerals. Spirulina, one of the ingredients, supplies large amounts of carotinoids amongst other things and, in combination with brewer's yeast, covers the requirement for natural B group vitamins, particularly vitamin B12.

 

Benefits

  • A plankton replacement for small polyp stony corals and other zooplankton filter feeders
  • With selected marine ingredients rich in trace elements and minerals

  • For energy supply and coral growth

  • Rich in carotinoids and vitamin B12

Shrimp and shrimp by-products, algae, brewer's yeast, spirulina.

Additives: Cellulose 10%, betaine 25g/kg, vitamin B12 100mg/kg

 

Ingredients

 

Application & Dosage

Add one measuring scoop of Tropic Marin® Zooton for every 200 to 500 litres of aquarium volume twice per day. To do this, first stir the appropriate quantity of Tropic Marin® Zooton into some aquarium water in a mug and allow to soften for a short time. Slowly add the food prepared in this way to the aquarium water so that it can be ingested by the animals.

Not suitable for human consumption.

 

Other product recommendations

To enhance the feed we recommend the addition of 1 drop of Tropic Marin® Lipovit for every two measuring scoops of Tropic Marin® Zooton. In connection with Tropic Marin® Reef Snow larger flakes can be formed.

 

Frequently asked questions

Answers to frequently asked questions about this product can be found in our FAQ section.

 Container sizes

 60 g/ 2.1 oz.                          Art.Nr. 24602

Zooton

Planktonersatz für Steinkorallen und andere Zooplanktonfiltrierer

 

Produktbeschreibung

Ebenso wie Fische benötigen auch Korallen und andere Filtrierer Nährstoffe für ihr Wachstum und Wohlergehen. Natürliches Zooplankton ist ein wichtiger Energie- und Nährstofflieferant für Steinkorallen und andere Planktonfiltrierer. Im Meer bewegen sich die Zooplankter vorwiegend in der Nacht aus tieferen Wasserschichten in den Lebensraum der Riffkorallen. Im Riffaquarium gilt es, diesen natürlichen Reichtum an Plankton den Korallen so naturnah wie möglich anzubieten.

 

Tropic Marin® Zooton ist ein ausgewogener Planktonersatz für Steinkorallen, insbesondere kleinpolypige Steinkorallen, und andere Planktonfiltrierer im Meerwasseraquarium. Es besteht überwiegend aus ausgesuchten tierischen und pflanzlichen Inhaltsstoffen des Meeres, die reich an Spurenelementen und Mineralstoffen sind. Darunter liefert der Inhaltsstoff Spirulina große Mengen an Carotinoiden und deckt zusammen mit Bierhefe den Bedarf an natürlichen B-Vitaminen, insbesondere Vitamin B12.

 

Vorteile

  • Planktonersatz für kleinpolypige Steinkorallen und andere Zooplanktonfiltrierer
  • mit ausgesuchten Zutaten des Meeres, reich an Spurenelementen und Mineralstoffen

  • zur Energieversorgung und zum Wachstum von Korallen

  • reich an Carotinoiden und Vitamin B12

Garnelen- und Garnelennebenprodukte, Algen, Bierhefe, Spirulina.

Zusatzstoffe: Zellulose 10%, Betain 25g/kg, Vitamin B12 100mg/kg

 

Inhaltsstoffe

 

Anwendung & Dosierung

Zweimal täglich einen Messlöffel Tropic Marin® Zooton auf 200 bis 500 l Aquarieninhalt dosieren. Dazu die entsprechende Menge Tropic Marin® Zooton in einem Becher in etwas Aquarienwasser einrühren und kurz einweichen lassen. Das so vorbereitete Futter langsam dem Aquarienwasser zugeben, so dass es von den Tieren aufgenommen werden kann.

 

Kühl und trocken lagern!

Nicht für den menschlichen Verzehr geeignet.

 

Weitere Produktempfehlungen

Wir empfehlen zur Anreicherung den Zusatz von 1 Tropfen Tropic Marin® Lipovit auf zwei Messlöffel Tropic Marin® Zooton. In Verbindung mit Tropic Marin® Reef Snow können größere Futterflocken gebildet werden.

 

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zu diesem Produkt finden Sie in unserem FAQ-Bereich.

 Gebindegrößen

 60 g/ 2.1 oz.                          Art.Nr. 24602