25724 NP-Bacto-Tricks 2l a.png

NP-Bacto-Tricks

A biodegradable filter medium for biological nitrate and phosphate decomposition.

Meerwasser_weiß3.png

 

Product description

Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks are a biodegradable filter medium for effective nitrate and phosphate decomposition in aquariums. Like Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Pellets, they consist of an innovative mixture of biopolymers which promote the settlement and growth of nitrate and phosphate-utilising bacteria and other aerobic micro-organisms. The biomass produced during the decomposition of Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks is flushed into the aquarium by the flow of water where it is available as a high-quality foodstuff for corals and other filer feeders or it can be skimmed off.


The Tropic Marin® Bio-Actif Reactor 5000 which was specially developed for the use of Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks ensures that the microorganisms receive the optimal oxygen supply for the decomposition of Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks.

 

Benefits

  • Easy-to-use trickle filter media for the effective removal of nitrate and phosphate

  • ue to the compact size, it is suitable for ventilated bioreactor systems (e.g. Tropic Marin® Bio-Actif Reactor 5000)

  • Made of natural biopolymers, which promote the colonization and growth of nitrate and phosphate removing bacteria as well as other aerobic microorganisms

  • The valuable biomass is then made available as a food source for filter feeders or can be skimmed off

  • Allows corals to show their brightest and most vibrant colors while also be able to grow vigorously

  • The bacterial colonization starts very quickly and then occurs on an on-going basis

 

Ingredients

Mixture of natural biopolymers

 

Application & Dosage

Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks must be used in a pellet filter with an adequate oxygen supply. The Tropic Marin® Bio-Actif Reactor 5000, which ensures the optimal oxygen supply for the reduction of the nutrients, was therefore specially developed for the use of Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks.


Start with 100 ml of Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks per 100 l of aquarium content. If necessary, double the amount of Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto- Tricks after 4 weeks. A maximum quantity of 400 ml per 100 l should not be exceeded. Carefully skimming the aquarium water helps the removal of any excess biomass formed and therefore the elimination of nitrates and phosphates from the aquarium. The outlet of the ventilated bio-reactor should be placed near the skimmer inlet to achieve this.


If Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks should stick together during the decomposition process or as a result of the entry of turbidity agents from the aquarium, the Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks can be washed in a plastic container with aquarium water and replaced loosely into the filter. We recommend supplementing consumed material every month.

 

Other product recommendations

Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Balance is the ideal complement to Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks for controlled nutrient reduction.


Frequently asked questions

Answers to frequently asked questions about this product can be found in our FAQ section.

Container sizes

2000 ml / 0.5 US-gal.                  Art. Nr. 25724                                               

5000 ml / 1.3 US-gal.                  Art. Nr. 25726

10.000 ml / 2.6 US-gal.               Art. Nr. 25728

25724 NP-Bacto-Tricks 2l a.png

NP-Bacto-Tricks

Bioabbaubare Rieselkörper für den biologischen Nitrat- und Phosphatabbau.

Meerwasser_weiß3.png

 

Produktbeschreibung

Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks sind biologisch abbaubare Rieselkörper zum effektiven Nitrat- und Phosphatabbau in Aquarien. Wie die Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Pellets bestehen sie aus einem innovativen Gemisch von Biopolymeren, welches die Ansiedelung und das Wachstum von nitrat- und phosphatverwertenden Bakterien und anderen aeroben Mikroorganismen fördert. Die beim Abbau der Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks produzierte Biomasse wird durch die Wasserströmung in das Aquarium gespült, wo sie als hochwertige Nahrung für Korallen und andere Filtrierer zur Verfügung steht oder abgeschäumt werden kann.


Der speziell für den Einsatz der Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks entwickelte Tropic Marin® Bio-Actif Reactor 5000 stellt die optimale Sauerstoffversorgung der Mikroorganismen beim Abbau der Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks sicher.

 

Vorteile

  • einfach anzuwendende Rieselkörper zum effektiven Nitrat- und Phosphatabbau

  • durch spezielle Form für belüftete Bio-Reaktoren geeignet (z.B. Tropic Marin® Bio-Actif Reactor 5000)

  • natürliche Biopolymere fördern Ansiedlung und Wachstum nitrat- und phosphatverwertender Bakterien und anderer aeroben Mikroorganismen

  • diese stehen als wertvolle Biomasse und Nahrungsgrundlage für Filtrierer zur Verfügung oder können abgeschäumt werden

  • helle und leuchtende Färbung sowie Wachstum und Vitalität der Korallen

  • rasch einsetzende und lang anhaltende Wirkung

 

Inhaltsstoffe

Gemisch von natürlichen Biopolymeren.

 

 

Anwendung & Dosierung

Die Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks müssen in einem Rieselfilter mit ausreichender Sauerstoffversorgung eingesetzt werden. Für die Anwendung der Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks wurde daher der belüftete Bioreaktor Tropic Marin® Bio-Actif Reactor 5000 entwickelt, der die optimale Sauerstoffversorgung für die Absenkung der Nährstoffe sicherstellt.


Beginnen Sie mit 100 ml Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks je 100 l Aquarieninhalt. Verdoppeln Sie bei Bedarf die Menge der Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks nach 4 Wochen. Eine Höchstmenge von 400 ml je 100 l sollte nicht überschritten werden. Eine kräftige Abschäumung des Aquarienwassers unterstützt den Austrag der gebildeten Überschussbiomasse und damit von Nitrat und Phosphat aus dem Aquarienkreislauf. Dabei sollte der Auslauf des belüfteten Bioreaktors in die Nähe des Abschäumerzulaufs gelegt werden.


Im Falle einer Verblockung der Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks während des Abbauprozesses oder durch den Eintrag von Trübstoffen aus dem Aquarium können die Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks in einem Kunststoffbehälter mit Aquarienwasser ausgewaschen und locker wieder in den Filter eingefüllt werden. Wir empfehlen, verbrauchtes Material monatlich zu ergänzen.

 

 

Weitere Produktempfehlungen

Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Balance ist die ideale Ergänzung zur kontrollierten Nährstoffabsenkung mit den Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks.

 

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zu diesem Produkt finden Sie in unserem FAQ-Bereich.

Gebindegrößen

2000 ml / 0.5 US-gal.                  Art. Nr. 25724                                               

5000 ml / 1.3 US-gal.                  Art. Nr. 25726
10.000 ml / 2.6 US-gal.               Art. Nr. 25728