Phytonic_50ml+200ml_web.png

Phytonic

Liquid phytoplankton replacement

Meerwasser_weiß3.png

 

Product description

Tropic Marin® Phytonic is high quality plankton replacement for feeding plankton filter feeders in the seawater aquarium with all nutrients such as amino acids, highly unsaturated fatty acids and vitamins necessary for life.

 

The nutrients for the filter feeders are canned in a gentle process not involving heat so that all vitamins and vital substances are preserved. Tropic Marin® Phytonic is suitable for use as a complete food.

 

Benefits

  • Highly concentrated complete food for plankton filter feeders
  • The marine microalgae and yeast contained in the food supply the animals with high quality amino acids, highly unsaturated fatty acids and vitamins

  • Suitable for soft corals, LPS, SPS and other filter feeders

  • A liquid solution and therefore easy to add to the aquarium

 

Ingredients

Microalgae, brewer’s yeast, glycerine, purified water

 

 

Application & Dosage

Using the 50 ml bottle: Shake the bottle well before use. Place the enclosed flexible tube on the syringe and use the syringe to measure the required amount of Tropic Marin® Phytonic. The air which enters the flexible tube and syringe when the syringe is loaded does not influence the amount to be added to the aquarium. The lower edge of the piston always shows the right quantity to be added even if the required volume of Tropic Marin® Phytonic is only in the flexible tube and not in the syringe chamber. The air which is drawn into the syringe helps empty the flexible tube during the addition of the feed to the tank.

 

Using the 200 ml bottle: Shake the bottle well before use. Turn the pump head to the left until it pops out. One press on the pump head corresponds to 1 ml.

 

Adding the feed to the aquarium: Start with daily doses of 0.1 ml for every 100 l of aquarium volume and increase the quantity as required. To obtain the best possible distribution in the aquarium Tropic Marin® Phytonic should be added to the flow from the pump (several times) each day .

 

Maximum dose: A daily dose of 0.5 ml per 100 l aquarium volume should not be exceeded. Because of the oxygen consumption the addition of products with organic charcoal should be correspondingly reduced.

 

Store the bottle firmly closed in a cool, dark place. Cooling prolongs its storage life.

Not suitable for human consumption.


Dosing calculator

 

Other product recommendations

For zooplankton filter feeders we recommend Tropic Marin® Zootonic as a liquid zooplankton replacement. Tropic Marin® Zooton – Powdered zooplankton substitute for hard corals and other zooplankton feeders.
Tropic Marin® Phyton – Powdered phytoplankton substitute for soft corals, bivalves and other micro filter feeders.

To check the nutrient concentrations and for supplying living microplankton, we recommend the effective bio-reactor Tropic Marin® Bio-Actif-Reactor 5000 in conjunction with the Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks as filter media or a fluidised bed sand filter (e.g. TMC BioReact 500), in conjunction with the Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Pellets.

 

Frequently asked questions

Answers to frequently asked questions about this product can be found in our FAQ section.

Container sizes

50 ml / 1.7 fl.oz.             Art. Nr. 24652                                            200 ml / 6.7 fl.oz.           Art. Nr. 24654

Phytonic

Flüssiger Phytoplankton-Ersatz

 

Produktbeschreibung

Tropic Marin® Phytonic  ist ein hochwertiger Planktonersatz zur Versorgung von Planktonfiltrierern im Meerwasseraquarium mit allen lebensnotwendigen Nährstoffen wie Aminosäuren, hochungesättigten Fettsäuren und Vitaminen.

 

In einem schonenden Verfahren werden die Nährstoffe für die Filtrierer ohne Erhitzung konserviert, so dass alle Vitamine und Vitalstoffe erhalten bleiben. Tropic Marin® Phytonic  ist als Alleinfuttermittel geeignet.

 

Vorteile

  • Hochkonzentriertes Alleinfuttermittel für Planktonfiltrierer

  • Die enthaltenen marinen Mikroalgen und Hefe versorgen die Tiere mit hochwertigen Aminosäuren, hochungesättigten Fettsäuren und Vitaminen

  • Geeignet für Weichkorallen, LPS, SPS und andere Filtrierer

  •  Als flüssige Lösung einfach zu dosieren

 

Inhaltsstoffe

Mikroalgen, Bierhefe, Glycerin, gereinigtes Wasser

 

Anwendung & Dosierung

Gebrauch der 50 ml Flasche: Flasche vor Gebrauch kräftig schütteln. Stecken Sie den beiliegenden Schlauch auf die Spritze und messen Sie mit der Spritze die gewünschte Menge Tropic Marin® Phytonic  ab. Die Luft, die beim Aufziehen der Spritze in Schlauch und Spritze gelangt, beeinflusst die Dosiermenge nicht. Der untere Kolbenrand zeigt immer die richtige Dosiermenge an, auch wenn sich aufgrund der aufgezogenen Luft die gewünschte Menge Tropic Marin® Phytonic  nur im Schlauch und nicht in der Spritzenkammer befindet. Die aufgenommene Luft dient während der Dosierung zur Entleerung des Schlauches.

 

Gebrauch der 200 ml Flasche: Flasche vor Gebrauch kräftig schütteln. Pumpenkopf nach links drehen, bis er herausspringt. Einmaliges Drücken des Pumpenkopfes entspricht 1 ml.

 

Dosierung: Beginnen Sie mit einer täglichen Dosierung von 0,1 ml je 100 l Aquarieninhalt und steigern Sie die Dosierung nach Bedarf. Zur bestmöglichen Verteilung im Aquarium sollte Tropic Marin® Phytonic  (mehrmals) täglich in die Strömung der Pumpe dosiert werden.

 

Maximaldosierung: Eine tägliche Dosierung von 0,5 ml je 100 l Aquarieninhalt sollte nicht überschritten werden. Wegen der Sauerstoffzehrung ist die Dosierung von Produkten mit organischem Kohlenstoff entsprechend zu verringern.

 

Flasche gut verschlossen, kühl und dunkel lagern! Kühlung verlängert die Haltbarkeit.

Nicht für den menschlichen Verzehr geeignet.

 

Weitere Produktempfehlungen

Für Zooplankton-Filtrierer empfehlen wir Tropic Marin® Zootonic als flüssigen Zooplankton-Ersatz. Tropic Marin® Zooton – Zooplanktonersatz in Staubfutter- Form für Steinkorallen und andere Zooplanktonfiltrierer. Tropic Marin® Phyton – Phytoplanktonersatz in Staubfutter- Form für Leder- und Weichkorallen, Muscheln und andere Feinstfiltrierer.


Zur Nährstoffkontrolle und zur Versorgung mit lebendem Mikroplankton empfehlen wir den wirksamen Bioreaktor Tropic Marin® Bio-Actif-Reactor 5000 in Verbindung mit den Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Tricks als Füllmaterial oder einen Wirbelbettfilter (z.B. TMC BioReact 500) in Verbindung mit den Tropic Marin® NP-Bacto-Pellets.

 

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zu diesem Produkt finden Sie in unserem FAQ-Bereich.

Gebindegrößen

50 ml / 1.7 fl.oz.             Art. Nr. 24652                                            200 ml / 6.7 fl.oz.           Art. Nr. 24654